Taylan's Project - Helping to fund the fight against brain tumours
FacebookTwitter
You are currently in: Home > Get Involved > Guaranteed Places

Guaranteed Places

 
Brain Tumour Research have a number of guaranteed places in organised national events to suit all fitness levels.

Guaranteed Places

Brain Tumour Research have places for several events and is extremely grateful to so many of you for entering ballots that would cost the charity too much money to register for. However, we do have a limited number of guaranteed places in events, and we will attempt to update this list whenever we have secured more. All we ask is for you to raise a minimum sponsorship sum, which varies for each event.

To apply and secure a Brain Tumour Research guaranteed charity place, please simply email us. Alternatively, should you wish to apply for your own place, or enter an event not listed below, you could still nominate Brain Tumour Research as your chosen charity and raise funds for Taylan's Project.  Just sign up to the event and again let us know by email.

 

Events that we currently have places for through Brain Tumour Research: 

 

On Yer Bike for Brain Tumour Research - Saturday 25th February 2017

adidas Silverstone Half Marathon - Sunday 12th March 2017

ASICS Greater Manchester Marathon - Sunday 2nd April 2017

Paris Marathon - Sunday 9th April 2017

London Marathon - Sunday 23rd April 2017

Plymouth Half Marathon - TBC April 2017

Milton Keynes Marathon Events - Monday 1st May 2017

Liverpool Rock 'n' Roll Marathon - Sunday 28th May 2017

Great North Swim - Saturday 10th June 2017

RideLondon-Surrey 100 - Sunday 30th July 2017

Great North Run - Sunday 10th September 2017

Great Bristol Half Marathon - Sunday 17th September 2017

Berlin Marathon - Sunday 24th September 2017

PlusNet Yorkshire Marathon - Sunday 8th October 2017

Royal Parks Half Marathon - Sunday 8th October 2017

Great South Run - Sunday 22nd October 2017

The Great West Run - TBC October 2017

 

If none of the above are quite what you are looking for, or you wish to find a running event specifically nearer to home, try accessing the Run Britain website. Its events diary provides information on 5k and 10k runs, half and full marathons and triathlons across the country, as well as a wealth of information on training.

 

 

 

|   Back
PrintBookmark